EN | CN

科学委员会

首页 - 关于我们 - 科学委员会

  • 沈文彦,博士

    科学委员会主席

    沈文彦,博士
    科学委员会主席

    沈文彦博士是抗体和治疗性蛋白领域国际公认的专家,曾在多家顶级生物技术公司和大型制药公司担任高管。沈博士在基础研发、工艺开发与GMP生产管理领域都有丰富的经验,是国际上少有的具备从研发到生产一条龙管理能力的高级人才。沈博士尤其注重交流与合作,在公司内部与外部协作关系的建立和管理上具有丰富的经验。沈博士拥有20多项发明专利,并在Nature等学术期刊上发表过30余篇学术论文,创造性地实现了科研和工业技术与生产的有机结合。


    沈博士现任科望医药董事会成员兼科学顾问委员会(SAB)主席,同时他也是美国NGM公司生物研发与制药高级副总裁,主管生物制药的研究,产品工艺开发与GMP生产。


    在NGM之前,沈博士在以色列TEVA制药任全球生物制药副总裁和TEVA-Lonza生物仿制药合资公司的总裁及董事。沈博士主管包括生物仿制药,生物改良药,和生物创新药在内的生物制药研发与生产。沈博士带领的团队超过180人,遍布美国、德国、以色列、立陶宛等世界各地。在沈博士的领导下,TEVA成功在美国FDA申报与批准上市了美国第一个GCSF生物仿制药tbo-filgrastim。沈博士的团队同时也在欧洲EMA成功审报与批准上市了全球第一个FSH生物仿制药ollitropin alfa和GCSF生物改良药 lipegfilgrastim 。


    在加入TEVA之前,沈博士在美国默克(MSD)公司担任执行总监,主管生物制药研究与开发。沈博士领导两个研发部门100多名员工,同时开发研究了多个单克隆抗体创新药。沈博士也与默克其它团队一起为公司制定了生物仿制药的开发策略与方向。


    沈博士的研发事业起步于美国安进公司。他从一名科学研究员一直晋升至安进公司的蛋白质科学部主任,负责癌症,免疫疾病,神经科学, 代谢及糖尿病等领域的生物药研发。沈博士在安进公司开发成功的单抗药包括己上市的治疗骨质疏松与肿瘤转移的Denosumab (抗RANKL)、Romosozumab(抗Sclerostin),治疗高血脂的Evolocumab(抗PCSK9),以及其它5个在临床一期与二期试验中的产品。在安进公司期间,沈博士及其团队发明了包括Mammalian Full IgG Antibody Display在内的多个技术专利。


    沈博士本科毕业于中国上海的华东理工大学,毕业后成功申请了政府奖学金在加拿大多伦多大学学习深造并获得博士学位。在加入工业界之前,沈博士在马萨诸塞州剑桥市的麻省理工学院完成了博士后培训。

  • Arlene Sharpe,MD

    哈佛医学院

    Arlene Sharpe,MD
    哈佛医学院

    Sharpe博士是美国著名免疫学家,哈佛医学院比较病理学终身教授,她也是George Fabyan名誉教授。 2017年,她与Gordon Freeman、Lieping Chen、James P. Allison和Tasuku Honjo共同荣获Warren Alpert基金会奖,他们为免疫检查点抑制的临床前研究打下了扎实得根基,并在后续研发中做出巨大贡献,正是他们的研究发现带来了革命性的肿瘤免疫疗法。Sharpe博士于2016年至2017年担任第100届美国免疫学家协会主席,并于2013年至2016年担任AAI理事会成员。此外,她还是哈佛医学院和布莱根妇女医院免疫疾病中心的联合主任。Sharpe博士毕业于哈佛医学院。

  • Phillip D. Greenberg,MD

    华盛顿大学

    Phillip D. Greenberg,MD
    华盛顿大学

    Greenberg博士是华盛顿大学的医学和免疫学教授,也是弗雷德·哈钦森癌症研究中心免疫学计划负责人。 Greenberg博士专注于研究T细胞与肿瘤之间的相互联系,致力于借助基因编辑手段将过继性T细胞免疫疗法从实验室研究转化为切实有效得癌症治疗方法。Greenberg博士获得过多个专业奖项,是多家综合性癌症中心和生物技术公司的科学顾问委员会委员,他也是Juno Therapeutics公司的创始人之一。此外,Greenberg博士还是美国肿瘤研究协会多个咨询委员会的成员,并担任科学杂志《肿瘤免疫学研究》的主编。


  • Thomas Gajewski,MD

    芝加哥大学

    Thomas Gajewski,MD
    芝加哥大学

    Gajewski博士是芝加哥大学病理学和医学系教授,芝加哥大学综合癌症中心免疫学和癌症计划负责人,负责黑色素肿瘤的临床诊疗工作。他也是Human Immunologic Monitoring core facility的负责人。


    Gajewski博士主要从事T淋巴细胞活化及分化的调控机制研究,并致力于黑色素瘤及其它肿瘤疾病的肿瘤免疫治疗新方法开发。Gajewski博士发表有200多篇关于这些主题的论文,曾在多个美国国立卫生研究院资助审查小组中任职。他是《肿瘤研究》和《肿瘤免疫疗法杂志》的编辑,也是美国临床肿瘤学会及美国肿瘤研究协会的项目委员会委员,并曾担任肿瘤免疫疗法学会主席。 凭借在肿瘤免疫治疗研究领域的突出贡献,Gajewski博士是首位美国肿瘤协会Jules L. Plangere Jr. Family Foundation Professorship荣誉称号的获得者。


    Gajewski博士的研究工作已被广泛应用于肿瘤免疫治疗方法开发,他参与了多家生物技术公司的早期建设,他是Jounce Therapeutics的联合创始人,并与Aduro Biotech和Evelo签署有授权许可协议。

  • Vijay Kuchroo,博士

    哈佛医学院

    Vijay Kuchroo,博士
    哈佛医学院

    Kuchroo博士是哈佛医学院神经学的Samuel L. Wasserstrom名誉教授,布莱根妇女医院高级科学家,波士顿布里格姆研究所感染与免疫中心联合主任。他还是博德研究所的协作成员,是Klarman Cell Observatory项目T细胞分化研究的参与者。 Kuchroo博士是哈佛医学院和布莱根妇女医院免疫疾病研究中心的创始人及主任。 Kuchroo博士致力于自身免疫性脑脊髓炎和多发性硬化症等自身免疫疾病的发病及相关免疫调控机制研究。Kuchroo实验室开发了多种可用于建立人类多发性硬化症动物模型的转基因小鼠。Kuchroo博士是研究TIM基因家族的先驱, Kuchroo实验室鉴定出Tim-3是T细胞上重要的抑制性受体,靶向Tim-3的策略目前正被广泛应用于肿瘤免疫治疗方法开发。Th17细胞已被证明可诱导多种人类自身免疫疾病,Kuchroo博士的研究第一个阐明了Th17细胞的发育过程,他发表的有关Th17细胞发育的论文,是免疫学领域被引用次数最多的论文之一。


    Vijay Kuchroo在印度希萨尔的兽医学院获得兽医学学位。随后,他前往澳大利亚布里斯班的昆士兰大学攻读病理学专业,于1985年获得博士学位,在此期间Vijay Kuchroo因其出色的博士研究工作而荣获了Fred Z. Eager研究奖。Kuchroo博士在1985年作为Fogarty International Fellow来到位于美国贝塞斯达的国立卫生研究院,并于一年后加入哈佛医学院病理学系,担任研究员。他于1992年加入布莱根妇女医院神经疾病中心,担任教职人员。Kuchroo博士于2002年被美国国立卫生研究院授予Javits神经科学奖,于2011年被Ranbaxy科学基金会授予Ranbaxy医学研究奖。此外他还于2014年被评为Distinguished Eberly Lecturer,并获得Peter Doherty Lecture/Prize.


    Kuchroo博士拥有超过25项专利,曾创立了包括CoStim Pharmaceuticals和Tempero Pharmaceuticals在内的5家不同的生物技术公司。 他还是Biocon,Syngene,辉瑞,诺华和葛兰素史克(GSK)等多家国际知名制药企业的科学顾问委员会委员。

EN | CN

Scientific Advisory Board

home - ABOUT US - Scientific Advisory Board

  • David Shen, PhD

    Board Member and Chair of SAB

    David Shen, PhD
    Board Member and Chair of SAB

    Dr. Wenyan (David) Shen is a well-recognized expert in the antibody, therapeutic protein, and biosimilar field with a proven record of advancing pipelines from discovery to clinical and regulatory approval in both US FDA and EU EMA. As an executive leading research and process development teams in top biotech and big pharma companies, he brings strong interpersonal skills, extensive experience in building collaborative relationships both inside and outside the organization, and success in working in a matrix environment. Innovatively blending the scientific and industrial vision, he brings a proven history of discovering new technologies (more 20 patents or applications and more than 30 peer reviewed papers) with strong industrial application potential.

     

    David serves as Board member and Chairman of Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) for Elpiscience Biopharmaceuticals, a startup company in Shanghai focused on Immuno-Oncology. He is also Senior Vice President, Head of Biologics Research and CMC at NGM Biopharmaceuticals, where David leads Discovery Biologics, Bioanalytical, Process Development and CMC to advance six biologics into clinical stage, including one in phase II clinical trial for liver disease, NASH.

     

    Prior to NGMBio, David was VP, Global Head of Biologics at TEVA Pharmaceuticals, where he set the strategy for Biosimilars, Biobetters and innovative biologics including their pipeline portfolio. In this capacity, he oversaw research, process development, bioassay Center of Excellence (including but not limited to functional assays, immunoassays, potency assays, antibody neutralization assays), and CMC up to phase II clinical materials.  The overall staff in his organization was more than 180 and were located in US, Israel, Germany, and Lithuania. In addition, he was Managing Director of Teva-Lonza Joint Venture (TL Biopharmaceuticals) that focused on biosimilar monoclonal antibodies. In his capacity, David’s team successfully advanced many biologics into late stage clinical trials including tbo-filgrastim approval by FDA as well as lipegfilgrastim and biosimilar follitropin alfa pproved by EMA.

     

    David also worked with Merck serving as Executive Director of Biologics Research and GlycoFi overseeing two research sites with more than 100 staff supporting all 7 therapeutic areas across all research labs. His department worked on innovative therapeutic antibody, protein based drug and follow-on biologics (biosimilars and biobetters). David led his leadership team to develop a clear strategy to position Merck Biologics in the right direction for growth through balancing their portfolio with both innovative and follow-on biologics and championing for corporate partnerships to further balance the Biologics Portfolio.

     

    His professional career started at Amgen where David eventually became Director and Head of Protein Science Department at the San Francisco research facility and led a group working on therapeutic antibody, protein based drug discovery for oncology, inflammation, metabolic disorders, and neurosciences. Before moving to San Francisco, he was a group leader for antibody engineering, where they played key roles for more than 8 antibodies currently in early and late stage clinical trials, including denosumab and evolocumab. His group developed a novel Mammalian Antibody Display technology for antibody discovery/selection, which for the first time allows functional display of full length IgG on mammalian cell surface. While working in Amgen David initiated a process for a set of selection criteria for antibody Manufacturability Assessment, which was later implemented and now became a critical document for lead antibody selection.

     

    David graduated from East China University of Science and Technology in Shanghai, China. He then moved to Toronto, Canada on a prestigious government scholarship to pursue his graduate studies. David received his PhD from University of Toronto and went on to finish his Post-doctoral training in the Whitehead Institute, Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Cambridge, Massachusetts before joining Amgen.

  • Arlene Sharpe, MD, PhD

    Harvard Medical School

    Arlene Sharpe, MD, PhD
    Harvard Medical School
    Arlene Sharpe is an American immunologist and George Fabyan Professor of Comparative Pathology at Harvard Medical School. In 2017, she received the Warren Alpert Foundation Prize with Gordon Freeman, Lieping Chen, James P. Allison and Tasuku Honjo for their collective contributions to the pre-clinical foundation and development of immune checkpoint blockade, a novel form of cancer therapy that has transformed the landscape of cancer treatment. She served as the hundredth president of the American Association of Immunologists from 2016 to 2017 and served as an AAI Council member from 2013 to 2016. She is the Co-Director of the Evergrande Center for Immunologic Diseases at Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women’s Hospital. She graduated from Harvard College and Harvard Medical School.
  • Phillip D. Greenberg, MD

    University of Washington

    Phillip D. Greenberg, MD
    University of Washington

    Dr. Greenberg is a professor of Medicine and Immunology at the University of Washington, and head of the Program in Immunology at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center. His research has focused on elucidating fundamental principles of T cell and tumor interactions, developing cellular and molecular approaches to manipulate T cell immunity, and translating insights from the laboratory to treatment of cancer patients with an emphasis on adoptive therapy with genetically engineered T cells. He has received multiple professional awards, is on the scientific advisory boards of several comprehensive cancer centers and biotech companies, and is a scientific founder of Juno Therapeutics. He currently is a member of several AACR advisory committees and is an Editor-in-Chief of Cancer Immunology Research.


  • Thomas Gajewski, MD, PhD

    University of Chicago

    Thomas Gajewski, MD, PhD
    University of Chicago

    Thomas Gajewski, MD, PhD is Professor in the Departments of Pathology and Medicine.  He oversees the melanoma oncology clinic, is Leader of the Immunology and Cancer Program at the University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center, and directs the Human Immunologic Monitoring core facility.


    His laboratory studies the molecular and cellular regulation of T lymphocyte activation and differentiation, and in turn applies this information to preclinical and clinical efforts to promote anti-tumor immunity in vivo.  Dr. Gajewski is committed to investigating and developing new treatments for patients with melanoma, with a special interest in the development of immunotherapies against the disease. He also leads development of immune-based therapies for other cancers, using new laboratory data on how the immune system is regulated to develop novel clinical trials.


    Dr. Gajewski has published more than 200 papers on these subjects, has served on numerous NIH grant review panels, is an editor for Cancer Research and Journal for Immunotherapy of Cancer, is on the Program Committees for the American Society for Clinical Oncology (ASCO) and the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR), and is past president of the Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer.  He was recently awarded the first American Cancer Society-Jules L. Plangere Jr. Family Foundation Professorship in Cancer Immunotherapy.


    As his laboratory work leads to new potential immunotherapies for cancer, Dr. Gajewski is involved with several early biotech companies.  He scientific co-founder of Jounce Therapeutics, and has licensing arrangements with Aduro Biotech and Evelo, a new company focused on the microbiome and cancer.

  • Vijay Kuchroo, DVM, PhD

    Harvard Medical School

    Vijay Kuchroo, DVM, PhD
    Harvard Medical School

    Dr. Vijay Kuchroo is the Samuel L. Wasserstrom Professor of Neurology at Harvard Medical School, Senior Scientist at Brigham and Women’s Hospital, and Co-Director of the Center for Infection and Immunity, at the Brigham Research Institutes, Boston. He is also an associate member of the Broad Institute, and a participant in a Klarman Cell Observatory project that focuses on T cell differentiation. He is the founding Director of the Evergrande Center for Immunologic Diseases at Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women’s Hospital. His major research interests include autoimmune diseases—particularly the role of co-stimulation—the genetic basis of experimental autoimmune encephalomyelitis and multiple sclerosis, as well as cell surface molecules and regulatory factors that regulate the induction of T cell tolerance and dysfunction. His laboratory bred several transgenic mice that serve as animal models for human multiple sclerosis. The Kuchroo laboratory was also the first to describe the TIM family of genes, and identified Tim-3 as an inhibitory receptor expressed on T cells, which is now being exploited for cancer immunotherapy. He was first to describe the development of highly pathogenic Th17 cells, which have been shown to induce multiple different autoimmune diseases in humans. Dr. Kuchroo is the lead author on a paper describing the development of Th17, which is one of the most cited papers in the field of Immunology. 


    Dr. Kuchroo came to the United States in 1985, as a Fogarty International Fellow at The National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD for one year, before joining the department of pathology at Harvard Medical School, as a research fellow. Later, he joined the Center for Neurologic Diseases at Brigham and Women’s Hospital as a junior faculty member in 1992.He obtained his degree in Veterinary Medicine from the College of Veterinary Medicine, Hisar, India. Subsequently, he specialized in pathology at the University of Queensland, Brisbane Australia, where he obtained a Ph.D. in 1985. He received the Fred Z. Eager Research Prize and medal for his Ph.D. research work at the University of Queensland. Based on his contributions, he was awarded the Javits Neuroscience Award by the National Institutes of Health in 2002 and the Ranbaxy prize in Medical Research from the Ranbaxy Science Foundation in 2011. He was named Distinguished Eberly Lecturer in 2014, and obtained a Nobel Laureate Peter Doherty Lecture/Prize in 2014. 


    Dr. Kuchroo has 25 patents and has founded 5 different biotech companies including, CoStim Pharmaceuticals and Tempero Pharmaceuticals.  He also serves on the scientific advisory boards and works in advisory capacity to a number of internationally recognized pharmaceutical companies including: Biocon, Syngene, Pfizer, Novartis and Glaxo-Smith-Klein (GSK).